Skip to main content

Known for their foray into the darkest alleys of electronic music, FiXT has gone even deeper with their new 35-track compilation, FiXT: Noir.

FiXT: Noir kicks off with one of it's unquestioned crown jewels, a blistering drum & bass track called "Clone," which moonlights as a dream collab between Teddy Killerz and the label's founder Celldweller. But in a record replete with highlights, that's just the beginning.

The expansive compilation hybridizes genres in dizzying fashion—and it's not for the faint-hearted. Foxhunt's "Skullduggery" harkens back to early 2010's complextro in its frenetic production while Everen Maxwell takes a similar route in the aptly titled "Dark Tales." totto's "CPU" dabbles in glitch hop, expertly blending funk with metallic sound design in a nasty cut.

Dubstep, of course, plays a major role thanks to monster contributions from Blosso ("Proper"), Shaded Grains ("Parallax") and Too Kind ("Burn"), among others. Draeden's "Monolith" is a surefire standout among the bunch, thanks to its cinematic arrangement and screeching drops.

Meanwhile, SWARM takes Celldweller's "Into The Void" into—well, a void. His cyberpunk-inspired sound grinds through maniacal midtempo drops in his gritty remix. The same can be said for Ian Snow, whose acid-fueled banger "Tektronik" has the feel of a Blade soundtrack.

A reprieve comes toward the end of the compilation in the form of the soaring "All I Want," a collaboration between if found and Vaance featuring Harley Bird. It functions as a de facto finale, bringing the album home with an aching future bass number.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

rl grime nero

Listen to RL Grime and Nero's Haunting Collab, "Renegade"

The track was released by Grime's Sable Valley.

Martin Garrix

Martin Garrix Is Launching a Music Academy to Help New Artists

The program will offer masterclasses from Garrix himself, among other initiatives designed to equip young artists with tools to navigate the music industry.


Here Are the Best Spotify Wrapped Memes of 2022

Let's laugh away all the tracking we let this giant tech company get away with this year.

Check out the full FiXT: Noir compilation below.

Dovetailing music with the sci-fi world, FiXT's catalog has garnered billions of streams while catering to gamers and audiophiles alike. The magnitude and sheer size of their new compilation is mirrored in the label's ambitions in the electronic music space.

"FiXT has a long history of working tangentially with the EDM world, from behind-the-scene merch deals with several major EDM names, to collabs and remixes with hundreds of artists and producers over the past 16 years," said the label's Vice President, James Rhodes. "It's finally time to put our name forward as an EDM label destination for aspiring up-and-comers as well as seasoned veterans. The FiXT: Noir compilation showcases our stamp on the scene and brings FiXT owner/founder Klayton's [Celldweller] vision of an artist-centered label to a whole new world of musicians and producers."

You can find FiXT: Noir on streaming platforms here.

FiXT: Noir Tracklist:

  1. Teddy Killerz & Celldweller - “Clone”
  2. Neddie - “Traction”
  3. Tenebrax - “Plan B”
  4. Foxhunt - “Skullduggery”
  5. The Anix - “Die With You” (Kaixo Remix)
  6. Draeden - “Monolith”
  7. Matthew Parker - “Signal”
  8. Essenger - “Divine Virus”
  9. Biometrix & Becko - “Run Away”
  10. totto - “CPU”
  11. The Forgotten - “The Forgotten”
  12. Asteroid Afterparty & Killin’ Void - “Axiom II”
  13. Toronto Is Broken - “We Are” (Neddie Remix)
  14. HIGHSOCIETY - “Rip My Heart Out (feat. Skyler Cocco)”
  15. Soul Extract - “Solid State” (Kaixo Remix)
  16. Gazz & MATTSH - “Dragon”
  17. Silent Villain - “Crazy”
  18. Everen Maxwell - “Dark Tales”
  19. Celldweller - “Into The Void” (SWARM Remix)
  20. Toronto Is Broken - “Reminisce (feat. Natty Campbell)
  21. Similar Outskirts - “Mastermind”
  22. Ian Snow - “Tekroknik”
  23. Teddy Killerz - “Destroyer”
  24. Glacier - “Noctua”
  25. Shaded Grains - “Paralax”
  26. Celldweller - “Frozen” (Social Kid Remix)
  27. Fight The Fade - “Buried” (Kaixo Remix)
  28. Blosso - “Proper”
  29. The Forgotten & TOKYO ROSE - “Feel New”
  30. Too Kind - “Burn”
  31. Daedric - “Wretched” (Kaixo Remix)
  32. Celldweller - “My Disintegration” (Joe Ford Remix)
  33. if found x VAANCE x Herin - “All I Want” (feat. Harley Bird)
  34. Essenger - “After Dark” (Protostar Remix)
  35. Elliot Berger - “Not On My Own” 





New EDM Label FiXT Noir Launches With Ferocious Dubstep Banger, "Traction" by Neddie

The label is set to release music from Teddy Killerz, Foxhunt, and KJ Sawka, among others.


Saltee Drops Pair of Metal-Infused Drum & Bass Tracks

The Denver producer promises that "Tradition of Torment" and "Heart of Darkness" are only the beginning of his foray into the world of metal crossovers.


Listen to CloZee's Eclectic, 13-Track "Muzique Vol. 1" Compilation

The compilation features music from Tripp St., il:lo, Saka, and more.

No Mana

No Mana Ushers In the Return of Electro House With "Electromag" Compilation

The mau5trap compilation features singles from Tommy Trash, EDDIE, Wolfgang Gartner, and more.


Subtronics’ Cyclops Recordings Unveils Latest Wonky Compilation

The compilation features tracks from heavyweights like TYNAN, Ace Aura, Chassi, and more.


Space Yacht Releases Debut Bass Music Compilation, "Big Bass Ting Vol. 1"

The roaring debut compilation features music from Zeon, Blankface, Tiigers, and more.


Alok's CONTROVERSIA Imprint Delivers First Compilation EP

The compilation features tracks from WILL K, Zafrir, Yves V, and many more.

chase & status

Chase & Status to Appear on Massive Metallica Cover Album

The legendary electronic music duo will appear on Metallica's upcoming compilation alongside Elton John, Weezer, Miley Cyrus, and many more.