Fans of beloved UK dance music duo Gorgon City should mark their calendars because the renowned producers have announced that their third album Olympia will be arriving on June 25th, 2021. The record, which will arrive via Astralwerks, will be their first LP since 2018's Escape. 

Along with the announcement of the new album comes a brand new single, "Tell Me It's True." The track opens with angelic vocal chops as the house duo's signature piano strikes guide the melody into the forefront. The euphoric soundscapes build into a hard-hitting drop with strong percussion and syncopated synths. It's the perfect amalgamation of UK and Chicago house influences, a balance that could drive the sound of the forthcoming album. 

Olympia is set to be the first project the duo have completed entirely from separate locations in the world, since Matt remains in London and Kye now resides in Chicago.

 Fans should expect features from a wide array of artists on the 18-track album including DRAMA, SOFI TUKKER, Josh Barry, Rose Grey, and Aura James, among others. The album is said to explore themes of escapism and exploration, ideas that could not be more topical as COVOD-19 lockdowns are slowly lifted.

Recommended Articles

Sam Feldt

Sam Feldt and Lateshift Connect on Summertime Stunner "The Riddle"

"The Riddle" is yet another uplifting anthem from the Heartfeldt Records head.


Black Tiger Sex Machine Drop Riveting Single "Leaders" From Forthcoming Album

BTSM will be debuting tracks from the record at their upcoming Red Rocks show in October.

Gorgon City's forthcoming third album "Olympia" is due for release June 25, 2021, via Astralwerks. 

Gorgon City's forthcoming third album "Olympia" is due for release June 25, 2021, via Astralwerks. 

"With this record we’ve definitely gone more clubby and have been inspired by the big shows that we played before lockdown," Gorgon City shared in a press release. "It’s a bigger sound and lyrically it's different for us.”

You can stream "Tell Me It's True" across all platforms here. Check out the full tracklist for Olympia below and pre-order or pre-save the album here

Olympia Tracklist:

1. Tell Me It’s True
2. Oxygen (with Aura James)
3. You’ve Done Enough (with DRAMA)
4. Dreams (with Jem Cooke)
5. Body Language (with Cami)
6. When You’re Gone
7. House Arrest (with Soffi Tukker)
8. Never Let Me Down (with Hayley May)
9. Sweet Temptation
10. Nobody (with DRAMA)
11. Lost Feelings (with Rose Grey)
12. Tears (with Grace Grundy)
13. Waiting For The Right Time
14. Ecstasy (with Jem Cooke)
15. Foolproof (with Hayden James & Nat Dunn)
16. Burning (with Evan Giia)
17. Thoughts
18. Freedom (with Josh Barry)




Gorgon City

Listen to Gorgon City Evolve in Third Album, "Olympia"

Gorgon City demonstrate a new playfulness in their work and artistic growth while staying true to their roots.

Gorgon City

Gorgon City Announces 2021 "Olympia" Tour Dates

Fans can sign up for pre-sale tickets now.

Gorgon City Press Image - Photo Credit_ Will Robson Scott

Gorgon City Drops New Must-Listen EP, "Realm"

Realm is a bass-heavy and dance-forward compilation that sounds like it was created to get a crowd moving.

Gorgon City Press Image - Photo Credit_ Will Robson Scott

Gorgon City and DRAMA Team Up for UK-Chicago House Crossover, "You've Done Enough"

The new collaborative single fuses classic sounds from each seminal dance music city.

go slow

Kaskade and Gorgon City Team Up for "Go Slow" ft. Roméo

Roméo provides soulful vocals for the new collaboration.


Gorgon City Launch Custom Line of Album-Themed Beer

After a year in isolation, why be salty when you can be malty?