Luke Dubber and Angus Stuart A.K.A. Hermitude's latest release, "Every Day" featuring Hoodlem, came out two months ago following their first release in two years, "Stupid World" featuring Bibi Bourelly.  The Australian duo have given the track to six different artists to interpret into their own remixes, which all released today.  

The original version of "Every Day" is a vocal-fueled feelgood track centered around lyrics sung by Hoodlem. This song takes on a different vibe with each different interpretation. Shisto delivers a glitchy, beat-driven remix while Slow Magic softens the mood with an instrumental, synth-filled melody. Odd Mob turns up the energy with a bouncy house track and Mexican Insitute of Sound switches the beat for a moombahton feel.

Check out all of the remixes to Hermitude's "Every Day" from Slow Magic, Shisto, dontloveme, Com Truise, Odd Mob, and Mexican Institute of Sound below.  The remix EP is available on all streaming platforms today.

Recommended Articles

Rinzen donned in black against a glowing orange wall.

The Story of Rinzen, Electronic Music Journalist Turned Cinematic Techno World-Builder

Described by deadmau5 as "Hans Zimmer meets techno," Rinzen spoke with us about how he went from writing about dance music to releasing it on the scene's most revered record labels.

edc las vegas

Police Report 34 Felony Arrests Made During EDC Las Vegas 2021

It's a considerable decline compared to the number of arrests made at the festival's 2019 edition.

edc las vegas 2021 drone show

Feast Your Eyes on the Mesmerizing EDC Las Vegas 2021 Drone Show

The dazzling drone display celebrated not only the 25-year anniversary of EDC, but also the brand's momentous return after a turbulent 2020.

Since their first EP release in 2002, Hermitude have spent over 15 years together as an electronic music duo. From their first album Alleys to Valleys to their chart smashing hit, "The Buzz," they've seen success many times near and far. Spending half of their time as internationally touring artists and the other half in their hometown in the Blue Mountains of New South Wales, Dubber and Stuart channel their unique experiences into the music that they share with the world. With a number of albums, EPs, remixes, and singles already under their belt, Hermitude have proven a permanent and ever-evolving act in electronic music.

Follow Hermitude:

Instagram: @hermitude
Twitter: @hermitudemusic



Illenium Releases 15 Track "Awake (Remixes)" Album Featuring The Glitch Mob, WE ARE FURY, and more

Revisit your favorite tracks as each artist puts their own spin on our favorite Illenium classics.


New Music from The Glitch Mob, TOKiMONSTA, More to Be Featured In "Ghost of Tsushima" Remix EP

Electronic music talents are reimagining the forthcoming PlayStation title's original score.


Lookas Releases 5 track "Lucid EP The Remixes"

Featuring WE ARE FURY, TYNAN, Bishu, and more, these tracks are sure to bring a new twist to some of our favorite Lookas classics.


WE ARE FURY Remix "Forever" by Ekali & Medasin ft. Elohim [PREMIERE]

Following a monumental trap single release in January, WE ARE FURY are back with a surprise release for fans.

Be Real ALbum Artwork Premiere - Satin Jackets & Kenny Gold "Be Real" Remixes

Rasmus Faber & Metaxas "Be Real" gets the double remix treatment!

glitch mob white stripes

The White Stripes and The Glitch Mob Team Up on Official "Seven Nation Army" Remix: Listen

The Glitch Mob's 2011 remix has finally hit streaming platforms and will be immortalized through an NFT collection.

We are fury

WE ARE FURY's "Duality" Reveals a Journey to Self-Acceptance

Two years in the making, the album transports listeners to a rollercoaster of different soundscapes.