Skip to main content

The revival of Kavinsky continues with the follow-up to his most iconic song.

In 2010, the French producer released "Nightcall" with CSS' Lovefoxxx. The single, which was featured in the cult classic film Drive, went on to inspire tons of music and visual art en route to becoming a synthwave classic. Now, 12 years later, Kavinsky has switched gears and released the sequel to the story within.

Titled "Zenith," the sultry track is a collaboration with two vocalists, Prudence and Morgan Phalen. Pulsing guitar riffs, vintage synths, and vocoded vocals parallel "Nightcall" in a way that feels nostalgic but still fresh. As an added bonus for fans who love their retrowave with a brass tinge, Kavinsky brings "Zenith" home with some seductive saxophone work.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles


Listen to Skrillex and Steve Aoki's Production on Kid Cudi's Stunning "Entergalactic" Album

"Entergalactic" has been lauded as a creative breakthrough for Cudi, who joined forces with two of the world's most popular electronic producers to breathe life into its music.

Evolutions Festival 1

Dirt Monkey, Jantsen, Mersiv and More to Headline Evolutions Festival 2022

The fest is returning to Pattersonville, New York for a three-day bass music spectacular.


Kaskade, Chris Lake, FISHER, More Announced for FNGRS CRSSD's New NYE Event

The inaugural PROPER NYE is stacked with house music heavyweights.

The new track follows November's "Renegade" with Cautious Clay, Victor Le Masne, and Gaspard Augé of Justice. Both are set to be included on Kavinsky's first album in nine years, Reborn. In addition to the new release, he also shared the album's tracklist.

Reborn is slated for release on March 25th, 2022.

Kavinsky - Reborn Tracklist

1. Pulsar
2. Reborn feat. Romuald
3. Renegade feat. Cautious Clay
4. Trigger
5. Goodbye feat. Sebastien Tellier
6. Plasma feat. Morgan Phalen
7. Cameo feat. Kareen Lomax
8. Zenith feat. Prudence & Morgan Phalen
9. Vigilante feat. Morgan Phalen
10. Zombie
11. Outsider
12. Horizon





Watch the Gripping Music Video for "Renegade," Kavinsky's First New Song In 8 Years

Showing no signs of rust picked up during his long slumber, he's delivered another Kavinsky classic.


Witness the Reincarnation of Kavinsky On His First Album In Nine Years, "Reborn"

"Reborn" is the long-awaited follow-up to Kavinsky's iconic 2013 album "OutRun."


Kavinsky Announces Release Date of First Single In Eight Years

"Renegade" will be the follow-up to the prolific synthwave artist's 2013 album "OutRun."


Kavinsky Announces First Album in Eight Years

The fabled producer announced that the follow-up to 2013's "OutRun" is coming soon.


Kavinsky Confirms New Collaboration With The Weeknd

Kavinsky and The Weeknd have been looking to follow up 2013's "Odd Look" for quite some time.


Bonobo and Jamila Woods Soundtrack Lonely Fall Nights on "Tides": Listen

The new single follows "Rosewood" as the second single from Bonobo's upcoming album, "Fragments."


Motorsports Music Festival to Host Kavinsky's First U.S. Performance In Nine Years

Joining the French synthwave pioneer at GRIDLIFE Midwest are Kaskade, JOYRYDE, Blanke, and more.

deadmau5 and Wolfgang Gartner

deadmau5 and Wolfgang Gartner Announce First Collaboration in Eight Years, "Channel 43"

The upcoming single is the follow-up to their 2012 track "Channel 42" off of deadmau5's "> album title goes here <."