Skip to main content

It's been four long years since Knife Party's last EP, Trigger Warning, came out back in 2015. Now, following a delay to their forthcoming Lost Souls EP, initially announced in late 2018, the group's next effort has a release date.

In two weeks, on July 19th, the Australian duo comprised of Rob Swire and Gareth McGrillen will release a four-track EP. 

Lost Souls EP Tracklist:
1. No Saint
2. Lost Souls
3. Death & Desire (feat. Harrison)
4. Ghost Train

Some of these tracks will ring familiar to those who have been following Knife Party closely. Last November, on Knife Party's podcast show, Knifecast, the duo teased "Ghost Train" before eventually teasing another iteration of the forthcoming original on their show earlier this year.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

rl grime nero

Listen to RL Grime and Nero's Haunting Collab, "Renegade"

The track was released by Grime's Sable Valley.

Martin Garrix

Martin Garrix Is Launching a Music Academy to Help New Artists

The program will offer masterclasses from Garrix himself, among other initiatives designed to equip young artists with tools to navigate the music industry.


Here Are the Best Spotify Wrapped Memes of 2022

Let's laugh away all the tracking we let this giant tech company get away with this year.

Knife Party has also confirmed we've heard a snippet of the EP's title track as well. Martin Garrix played "Lost Souls" during his set on the EDC Las Vegas main stage earlier this summer. Knife Party tweeted a clip of the set identifying the track as part of their EP.

Based on what's reached the public thus far, Knife Party's EP seems to contain both house and dubstep-inspired originals. The duo's focus has remained split between these two genres throughout their career, and the new EP's direction ensures all fans of Knife Party will have something to look forward to on July 19th.




A black-and-white photo of Australian DJ/producer duo Knife Party courtesy of Rukes.

Knife Party Reveal Title of Upcoming EP

The upcoming Knife Party effort is apparently "coming very soon."

Knife party performing.

Knife Party to Release New EP "Within 3 Months"

Knife Party teased the upcoming effort on their Knifecast podcast.

A black-and-white photo of Australian DJ/producer duo Knife Party courtesy of Rukes.

Knife Party Premiere "Death and Desire" with Zane Lowe on Beats 1

A day ahead of their new EP's release, Knife Party share "Death and Desire" as Zane Lowe's Beats 1 World Record.

knife party boiz

Knife Party Release 'Lost Souls' EP

Rob Swire and Gareth McGrillen are back with their first new EP in four years.

A black-and-white photo of Australian DJ/producer duo Knife Party courtesy of Rukes.

Knife Party Enlists Laidback Luke to Remix Their Tune "Death & Desire"

This comes shortly after Muzzy and Annix put their spins on two Knife Party tracks.

knife-party-1526636020.1.2560x1440 (1)

Knife Party Debut Long-Awaited New Single

"Ghost Train" out on the 13th Knifecast


Knife Party to Embark On North American Lost Souls Tour

The duo will bring their Halloween spectacular across North America.

knife party

Knife Party & Pendulum’s Rob Swire Shares Heartbreaking News

Unfortunate news about one of the Pendulum's members.