Three years after the release of his sophomore album Kids In Love, Kygo has now released his third LP, Golden Hour.  

Golden Hour is signature Kygo, structured heavily upon whimsical intros, vocal slices, and a tropical feel. The Norwegian super-producer taps loads of talent on his 18-track album, including Zac Brown, OneRepublicOh Wonder, and many more. "Broken Glass" with Kim Petras is easily one of the catchiest songs on the LP, perfectly crafted with crisp snaps and energizing lyrics. His previously released collaboration with Sasha Sloan, "I'll Wait," will surely be his latest anthem to take over airwaves in the coming weeks. 

While Kygo's signature sound has become unmistakable since his meteoric rise and has helped to solidify his international fame, his tracks that move away from the norm are what set this LP apart from the rest of his discography. "Beautiful," featuring past collaborator Sandro Cavazza, retains similar musical elements to his previous works but enhances them by adding lush synths that transform the track into a dancefloor-filler. He also steps a little outside the box with "Like It Is" featuring Zara Larsson and Tyga, as Kygo has included a rare rap feature.

Longtime fans of Kygo will be over the moon with this collection of new summer jams. You can listen to Golden Hour in full below. 

Recommended Articles


LouCii Drops 3 Distinct Dance Music Albums in One Day

The triptych of records spans 39 tracks and include lyrics in three different languages.

swedish house mafia

Swedish House Mafia Announce First Music Festival Performance of 2021

The legendary trio's comeback campaign will shift into high gear at Audacy Beach Festival, where they'll be joined by Weezer, All Time Low and more.

Nocturnal Wonderland

Couple Appears to Have Sex In the Middle of Nocturnal Wonderland Music Festival

A passerby at Nocturnal Wonderland 2021 recorded a video of what appears to be two ravers engaging in public sex on the grounds of the SoCal music fest.





Kygo Announces New Album, Golden Hour

In addition to the album announcement, Kygo has revealed that its lead single is set to release on Friday.


Kygo Shares Tracklist for Forthcoming "Golden Hour" Album

He also announced when the "Golden Hour" pre-order will drop.


Kygo Announces Virtual "Golden Hour Festival" Livestream

Alan Walker, Zac Brown, Chelsea Cutler, and more will join in on the party.

KYGOxKC - HoodieBack

Kygo Releases New "Golden Hour" Merch Capsule Collection

Kygo's new merch is inspired by the artwork from his forthcoming album.


Kygo and Kim Petras Drop Visually Stunning Music Video for "Broken Glass"

"Broken Glass" appeared on Kygo's third studio album "Golden Hour."

mat zo

Listen to Mat Zo's Genre-Defying Third Studio Album, "Illusion of Depth"

The record gives listeners another glimpse into the mind of one of dance music's most influential producers.