Skip to main content

Four days ahead of the release of her highly anticipated sixth studio album Chromatica, Lady Gaga has created an EDM-inspired playlist on Spotify for her "Little Monsters." In fact, the caption on the official playlist reads, "Lady Gaga created a playlist featuring all the songs to get you ready to dance."

Gaga's "Welcome to Chromatica" playlist, which was shared via Twitter by Chromatica's executive producer and A&R, BloodPop®, features many songs from some of the most iconic names in electronic music and serves as an ode to her dance music roots.

Notable songs on "Welcome to Chromatica" from the world of EDM include Axwell's seminal 2005 club single "Feel the Vibe," Tchami's “Shades (feat. Donnie Sloan & Ricky Ducati)," "You Got the Love" by legendary Chicago house producer Frankie Knuckles, and Tiësto's iconic "In Search of Sunrise" remix of Delirium's "Silence" featuring Sarah McLachlan. Other notable names from the dance music realm include Skream, Bob SinclairTodd Terry, Patrick Topping, and Moby.

Gaga's new album is also represented in the playlist. In addition to the Ariana Grande-assisted Chromatica cut "Rain On Me," the playlist also features the "Vitaclub Warehouse Mix" of the record's lead single "Stupid Love," a disco-inspired house remix from Vitaclub, the new collaborative project from BloodPop® and BURNS.

Recommended Articles

illenium sueco

ILLENIUM Goes to the Dark Side With Ferocious "Heavy Edit" of New Collab With Trippie Redd and Sueco

Prior to Friday's release of the original "Story Of My Life," ILLENIUM has unveiled a raucous, dubstep-influenced version of the pop-punk and emo rap crossover.


STS9 Announce "Walk The Sky" 2022 Colorado Run

The jamtronica five-piece will conclude their concert trilogy with two "Walk The Sky" performances at Red Rocks followed by a "Day Out Of Time" show at Levitt Pavilion.

Spotify Netflix Hub Partnership

You Can Now Easily Find Music From Your Favorite Netflix Shows On Spotify

Spotify and Netflix have teamed up on a dedicated hub to make finding music in your favorite shows even easier.

You can peruse "Welcome to Chromatica" in full below.




tchami lady gaga

Lady Gaga and Tchami Discuss "Chromatica" Album: "I Could Cry That You Put That to Dance Music"

They joined forces for the final episode of Apple Music's "GAGA RADIO."

Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga Teams Up with Adobe for $10,000 "Chromatica" Artwork Fan Challenge

Lady Gaga is inviting fans to interpret the artwork for "Chromatica," which featured Skrillex, Boys Noize, Madeon, and many more electronic producers.


[WATCH] Lady Gaga and Ariana Grande Release Cyberpunk Music Video for "Rain On Me"

Lady Gaga and Ariana Grande teamed up with some of dance music's finest.

Lady Gaga

Manager of Lady Gaga Producer BloodPop®: Women "Will Usher in a New Revolution" of Dance Music

Daouda Leonard's powerful statement came after Bloomberg officially crowned Gaga as the "World’s Biggest Pop Star."

Lady Gaga

Lady Gaga Wins Favorite Electronic Dance Music Artist at 2020 American Music Awards

Lady Gaga's dance music-laden sixth studio album hit all the right notes in order to come out on top.

lady gaga

Lady Gaga's "Dawn of Chromatica" Remix Album Is a Captivating Rush of Hyperpop: Listen

Mura Masa, Lil Texas, A. G. Cook and more feature on the diverse album, which is rife with electronic bangers.

lady gaga

Lady Gaga Dominates Dance/Electronic Categories at 2021 Billboard Music Awards

Gaga took home the awards for Best Dance/Electronic Artist and Album.