Skip to main content

Just like that, Monstercat's second annual Pegboard Nerds week has come to an end. The Danish-Norwegian duo are wrapping it up with the drop of their new EP, Heart of the Universe. The EP consists of the three previously released tracks from this week and includes the brand new track "Crying Shame" featuring NERVO. The duo are known for melding their love of video games into their music. They stayed true to their brand this week with these four releases. 

"Crying Shame" is a bright, pop-centric track. The NERVO twins lend their vocals to the single with a stabbing, future bass production. "Computa Hakka" features Ragga Twins and takes the listener on a full 180 from the previous track. It's a bass-heavy, dubstep release that is sure to break some necks. They slow things down again with "Solo" featuring Maria Lynn. The bouncy production pairs nicely with the breathy vocals. They end things off on a hard note with "Exterminate," taking us back to full Pegboard bass insanity. 

Michael Pasberg and Alexander Odden joined forces back in 2012 to create Pegboard Nerds. Throughout their lustrous career, they have created a cult-like following known as the #NerdNation. They've worked alongside some of the top acts in EDM such as Rob Swire, Nicky Romero, Excision, Jauz, Snails, and more.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Fireworks over the main stage at Electric Zoo

Avant Gardner Acquires Made Event, Electric Zoo for $15 Million

A major acquisition rocks New York nightlife.


Wreckno Drops Fiery Hip-House Track, "DELUSIONAL"

"DELUSIONAL" arrives ahead of a landmark performance at Electric Forest.


Enforcing Rights Just Got Much Easier for Copyright Owners

Rights-holders may be awarded damages by submitting an infringement notice with the Copyright Claims Board.






Pegboard Nerds Back To Me Monstercat

Pegboard Nerds Follow Up with Fiery "Back To Me" on Monstercat

The Nerds return for a fast-paced melodic track on Monstercat for #NerdNation.


Pegboard Nerds and Sophon "Shine" On Monstercat Drum & Bass Banger: Listen

Pegboard Nerds said the new track has made fans "lose their minds" whenever they drop it live.

infected mushroom

Infected Mushroom Remixes Pegboard Nerds' "Hero" Ahead of Twitch DJ Set for Monstercat

The remix, and Stonebank's remix of Infected Mushroom's "Spitfire" were released as part of Monstercat's Holiday Remix Exchange series.

tokyo nerds

Tokyo Machine and Pegboard Nerds Team Up on "Moshi"

The new collaboration is out today via Monstercat.