Skip to main content

MYRNE's stint in dance music has been a rather successful one, jumping into the scene in 2015 as the first Asian artist to release on Mad Decent. Since, his passionate releases have landed him on labels such as Monstercat, Universal, Ultra, and many more. Today, he has returned with his comprehensive Wandering EP.

MYRNE's Wandering EP is a dreamy collection of indie-electronic tunes that are inspired by "nature and day-to-day existence," according to a press release. The Singaporean producer goes on to explain that "it feels very liberating writing music spontaneously without conscious planning." His carefree approach is effortlessly mimicked on the EP, as each song seems to be rooted in a relaxed, airy feel. 

Wandering opens with "Superstructure," a patiently paced track that serves as a well-rounded intro to the EP. The following three tunes were released previously, starting with "Forbidden Lovers." The melancholic single addresses those who are currently separated from their significant other. "Sleeping On My Own Again" is a natural follow-up, as the song explores laying in bed at 2AM after a breakup. "Splinter" with salem ilese then turns the energy around with soft percussion and mellow synths.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles


Kompany to Headline L.A. Club Show Featuring Holiday Food Drive for the Homeless

While snow falls, Kompany is scheduled to heat up the club on December 23rd.

G Jones and EPROM

G Jones and EPROM Pen Tribute to 90's Rave Music With Collaborative Mixtape, "Disk Doctors"

The tape features collaborations, remixes, bootlegs and unreleased solo tracks from the innovative producers.


GRiZ Announces 2022 Return of "GRiZMAS" Event

GRiZ's annual Christmas-themed electronic music event returns to his hometown of Detroit with Wreckno, Canabliss and more.

"False Memory" acts as an interlude, curating a cinematic soundscape built upon delicate vocal chops. "Loving You Is Scary" maintains the laid-back feel introduced in the interlude, as Cody Lovaas has lent his soothing vocals to keep things on the chill side. "Creature Comfort" with Vania is the most climactic moment on the EP, infusing energy with a bright guitar riff and graceful piano chords.

Overall, Wandering is the expansion of MYRNE's sound that fans have been craving. The EP speaks volumes about his growth, refinement of sound, and clear vision for his project. It's MYRNE's best work to date and has us excited for what he'll bring to the table in the future.





MYRNE Speaks to All the "Forbidden Lovers" with the First Single From His Upcoming EP

"This is a song dedicated to all the lovers in the world currently separated by physical boundaries, societal norms, or laws."


Laxcity Returns With Imaginative 6-Track EP "Disconnect"

Laxcity once again knocks it out of the park with his dreamy sound.


Subtronics Drops Blistering 7-Track "String Theory" EP

His latest EP features collaborations with dubstep favorites Wooli and Kompany.

Blanke Press Photo 2021

Blanke Releases Stunning 7-Track EP, "Land Of The Wayfarer"

The hotly anticipated EP arrives by way of Ophelia Records.


Armin van Buuren Drops Electrifying New 7-Track EP, "Euthymia"

Van Buuren crosses over to dance-pop with style in his new EP, out now on Armada Music.


Ace Aura Showcases His Leading Sound Design In Devastating Four-Track EP, "Revive"

"Revive" is Ace Aura's most refined EP to date, demonstrating a clear evolution of his sound.

Seven Lions standing against a red background.

Seven Lions Shares 5-Track EP, Find Another Way

The EP includes his previously released single, "Only Now."