Renowned Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter NJOMZA has dropped the curtain on a new single called "over and done," revealing in tandem a brand new summer 2021 EP on the horizon.

An unapologetic pop banger, "over and done" flaunts not only an angsty music video, but also a formidable roster of writers and producers. Skrillex is credited as a producer on the LIMBO cut, which also lists esteemed EarthGang member Olu and ASCAP Award-winning record producer Tommy Brown as collaborators, among others.

Check out the official music video below, directed by Griffin Olis and NJOMZA herself.

Fans of Skrillex may remember NJOMZA for her scintillating performance on "Pretty Bye Bye," a 2016 sleeper hit produced in collaboration with Team EZY. She has thrived in the contemporary music scene as one of its most prolific songwriters, recently achieving a major milestone after penning Ariana Grande's global chart-toppers "7 Rings" and "Thank U, Next."

Recommended Articles

Monstercat - Compound 2021 (Art)

Monstercat Teams Up With Westwood Recordings for Celebratory 8-Track Compilation

The expansive compilation celebrates the return of Monstercat's annual Vancouver-based Compound event.

steve aoki armin van buuren

Steve Aoki and Armin van Buuren Join Forces for First-Ever Collab, "Music Means Love Forever"

Aoki and van Buuren's anthemic new single arrives via the former's Dim Mak imprint.


AREA21 Announce Debut Album Release Date, Tease First-Ever Performance at Life Is Beautiful

We might see the live show debut of Martin Garrix and Maejor sooner than we thought.

NJOMZA also counts the late Mac Miller as a mentor and a frequent creative partner, whose influence profoundly affected her journey in the music industry and helped her find a voice. "Malcolm taught me so much about writing from the heart—he just did it so effortlessly," she said. "As corny as it sounds, I kind of found my voice."

LIMBO is slated for release on June 18th, 2021. You can pre-order the EP here and check out the full tracklist below.

LIMBO Tracklist:
1. “winter in atlanta” featuring Russ
2. “limbo”
3. “not you” featuring WurlD
4. “over and done”
5. “little to a lot” featuring Metro Marrs
6. “honestly”
7. “tidal wave” featuring Ari Lennox





Listen to the Skrillex-Produced Track "Grey Goose" by Rising R&B Artist Dounia

Thumping 808s and hypnotic synth work are at the bedrock of Dounia's new single, produced by Skrillex.

Skrillex Swae Lee & Siiickbrain_Press Photo_credit-@marilynhue

Skrillex Drops Music Video for New Pop-Punk Track With Swae Lee and Siiickbrain, "Too Bizarre"

The collab arrives just three days after Skrillex's first official solo track since 2019, "Butterflies."


Listen to the Skrillex-Produced Single "Man of the Year" from Juice WRLD's Posthumous Album

The first posthumous album from the late Chicago hip-hop artist arrived today.

skrillex justin bieber virtual riot

Listen to Justin Bieber's New "Justice" Album, With Production from Skrillex, Virtual Riot, More

The Biebs dropped his star-studded sixth studio album today with a stable of high-profile producers.


Listen to Skrillex's Hypnotic New Single With Starrah and Four Tet, "Butterflies"

After months of reports about new music on the horizon, Skrillex has finally unveiled his first official track since 2019.


Flume Drops First New Song In Over a Year: Listen

The future bass pioneer has premiered a glitchy future bass remix of Danny L Harle's "On A Mountain."


Starrah Taps Skrillex, James Blake, More for Debut Album: Listen

"The Longest Interlude" also features production from Boi-1da and Niles Rodgers, among other elite music producers.