Skip to main content

Coming off his biggest year yet that includes a phenomenal collaboration with ILLENIUM and Valerie Broussard, Nurko has unveiled his Arrival EP.

Though fans have already been introduced to three of the five tracks featured, hearing them in Nurko's chosen order helps define the tone of the EP. The slow-burning intro helps paint a vivid soundscape, directly leading into "Disappearing Now" (with Chander Leighton). Her ethereal vocals guide listeners through a familiar path, as she croons about struggling to clearly define one's identity.

The following tune, "Lost Without You" (with Crystal Skies and KnownAsNat), continues the moving presence found early on in the EP. KnownAsNat conveys heartbreak through her lyrics while the abundance of soaring synths and pounding percussion effortlessly provide her a platform.

"Spinnin' Wheels" (with JT Roach) and "Breathing Again" (with skye silansky) close out the EP and offer the most distinct changes from the first half. The former serves as a beautifully written ballad, giving Roach a stage to show off his voice over a subtle drop. The latter, however, kicks up the energy with an old-school electro sound.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Kendoll and Chuck Shadow

KENDOLL Teams Up With Chuck Shadow For Electrifying House Single "Down Low"

After a short break, Kendoll is at it again with her first release of 2022.


ILLENIUM, PNAU, Lady Gaga Top Dance/Electronic Categories At Billboard Music Awards

It was another year of stiff competition among the dance music industry's heavyweight contributors and emerging talents.

Above & Beyond

Above & Beyond Usher In New Era Of Ambient Music With "Reflections" Imprint

The debut offering from Above & Beyond's third label imprint has arrived.

Listen to Arrival below and find the EP on streaming platforms here.




Seven Lions

Seven Lions Releases Star-Studded Remix Package for "Find Another Way" EP

The EP includes remixes from MitiS, Nurko, Delta Heavy, Blanke, and more.

Space Laces

Space Laces Fearlessly Embraces a New Era On Long-Awaited "High Vaultage" EP: Listen

For fans of Space Laces, "High Vaultage" is the culmination of years of waiting.


Kumarion Takes His Sound to the Next Level On Rumbling Drum & Bass Single, "Back Talk"

Kumarion's latest single is a clear demonstration of why he's been heralded as one of bass music's brightest.


ARMNHMR Share Soaring "A Thousand Dreams" EP

The 6-track EP blends together effortlessly to form a euphoric journey from start to finish.


ARMNHMR and RUNN Drop Soaring Single "Falling Apart"

"Falling Apart" is the second single from ARMNHMR's upcoming EP Monstercat.


Leotrix Pushes Forward-Thinking Sound on Raucous "Out Of Order" EP

With his fourth EP of the year, Leotrix is making sure he isn't ignored.


ARMNHMR Channel Inspiration Through Isolation On New EP, "Waiting For Love"

The beautiful five-track record is a galvanizing new chapter in the duo's career.