Nicky Romero's Protocol Recordings imprint drops its first release of the year in the form of Sam Void's "Feel The Low." With its driving bass lines, rhythmic percussion, and grimy synths, the massive G-house-inspired track sets the stage for the Protocol family's potentially strongest year yet.

The Dutch DJ/producer has been with Protocol Recordings since early in his career and has seen immense growth since then. Experimenting with a multitude of sounds over the past few years, Void is finally finding his groove with "Feel The Low."

Previous to his latest dynamic, dance floor-friendly track, he dropped two releases on the label in 2018. Void teamed up with Thomas Newson on a banging UK garage track "Like That," and with Maximals on a mesmerizing progressive house song titled "Pressure."

Recommended Articles

STS9, STS9 red rocks, STS9 sky world

Musical Story, Yes: STS9 Takes Colorado to "Sky World" At First Shows Back

After over a year without playing a live show, STS9 returned to the stage to deliver seven spectacular sets to their fans in Colorado over the weekend.


Thailand's Hospitals Are On the "Brink of Collapse" After COVID-19 Spreads Through Nightclubs

According to a report by The Independent, Thailand's third wave of the virus emanated from a spread in the country's nightlife in April.


This Artist Recorded Audio From His Own Firing—Then Remixed It Into a Banger

"I really feel like this remix is the epitome of life giving you lemons and you turning it into lemonade."

Sam Void Feel The Low Protocol Recordings Artwork

The two tracks and "Feel The Low" are currently among his most popular songs along with his first original track "Young" and his groovy remix of Nicky Romero and Nile Rodger's "Future Funk," which have amassed over 2 million streams to date.

If there's any rising talent to watch this year, especially from one of the leading imprints for innovative house music, it's Void and his avant-garde house style. He's sure to take the house genre by storm sooner or later. 

Follow Sam Void:

Instagram: @samvoidmusic


thomas newsom

Thomas Newson & Sam Void Drop New Single "Like That"

Thomas Newson and Sam Void team up for danceable, garage-inspired house track "Like That" on Protocol

Audien Arty

Audien and ARTY Release the Magical Progressive Trance Track "Never Letting Go"

Combining the best of both worlds, "Never Letting Go" is the ultimate progressive trance collaboration.

DROELOE pres shot

DROELOE Releases Catchy First Track of the Year, "Only Be Me"

DROELOE does it again with yet another bitbird release that you'll have on repeat.

San Holo Press Shot 2018

San Holo Releases His Most Personal Song Yet, "Lead Me Back"

San Holo's first track of the year proves to be his most heartfelt masterpiece yet.

Felix Cartal & Lights

Felix Cartal Teams up with Lights on Latest Release, "Love Me"

As his first release of 2019, "Love Me" begins a series of brand new tracks.

Steve Aoki Neon Future III Remixes

Will Sparks Brings Some Electro House to Steve Aoki's Neon Future III Remix Package

Will Sparks transforms Steve Aoki's "Anything More" into a festival banger.

Bro Safari UFO Official Press Photo

Bro Safari and UFO! Release 'Clockwork' and Tell Us About Their New Sound [Interview]

Taking bass music to the next level, Bro Safari and UFO! bring us on a jungle space journey in their latest album.

Nicky Romero

Nicky Romero and Stadiumx Release Heartfelt "Love You Forever" ft. Sam Martin

Nicky Romero, Stadiumx and Sam Martin have released a festival anthem on Protocol Recordings.