Following the success of his summertime anthem "Nah," Sonny Fodera has announced his forthcoming 14-track album Wide Awake.

Set to release on October 22nd via Fodera's very own venerated Solotoko imprint, the countdown to the unveiling of considerably one of his most ambitious records to date has begun. What sets this particular album apart is its variety of A-list collaborators. 

For the creation of Wide Awake, Fodera tapped the sensational Sinead Harnett and KOLIDESCOPES—who both appear in "Nah"—double platinum singer-songwriter Ella Eyre, British R&B singer-songwriter Dan Caplen, Diplo, and Vintage Culture, among many others. In the new LP, Fodera's unique sonic palette textures the diverse talents of his contributors to offer a plethora of dancefloor weapons and crossover anthems. 

Recommended Articles

Boys Noize Polarity - album art

Boys Noize Defies Odds with Antithetic Album, "+/- (Polarity)"

The project is a patchwork of underground techno, industrial, and jack house.


Saudi Arabia's Largest Music Festival, SOUNDSTORM, Announces Return With Over 150 Artists

MDLBEAST continues to think bigger, and are putting their money where their mouth is with their biggest lineup to date.

In addition to the announcement, Fodera dropped the album's second single "Angel," a glistening dance gem. Providing fans with another glimpse into the full project, "Angel" is a nod to Fodera's studio prowess and an exemplar of his signature sound. And Clementine Douglas' vibrant vocals elevate the tune to the next level.

Fodera's 14-track Wide Awake LP is slated for release on October 22nd. You can pre-save his forthcoming album here and check out the full tracklist below.

Wide Awake Tracklist:
1. You (with Sam Tompkins)
2. Angel (with Clementine Douglas)
3. Nah (with KOLIDESCOPES & Sinead Harnett)
4. So High (with Dan Caplen)
5. Turn Back Time (with Diplo)
6. Something About You (with Yeah Boy & Camden Cox)
7. Wide Awake (with Laura Welsh)
8. One Night (with MK & Raphaella)
9. Silhouettes (with Poppy Baskcomb)
10. Stuck In My Head (with Punctual & Matt Wilson)
11. Last Thought (with Vintage Culture & MKLA)
12. Next 2 U (with Sinead Harnett & Bru-C)
13. Selfish (with Kelli Leigh & YOU)
14. Wired (with Ella Eyre)




Sonny Fodera Press Photo

Sonny Fodera Shines in Latest House Album, Rise

Sonny Fodera's 12-track effort is out now on Insomniac Records/Solotoko.


Dillon Francis Announces Release Date of Third Studio Album "Happy Machine"

Francis also dropped the album's third single, a bubbly dance-pop collab with Bow Anderson called "Reaching Out," alongside an official music video.

Gorgon City

Gorgon City Rework Sonny Fodera and Dom Dolla's "Moving Blind"

Gorgon City has cooked up yet another fresh tech house remix.

Vintage Culture Butterflies

Vintage Culture Drops Hypnotic House Single "Butterflies": Listen

Out on Sonny Fodera’s Solotoko imprint, the track symbolizes the magical feeling of being in love.

RÜFÜS DU SOL by Eliot Lee Hazel

RÜFÜS DU SOL Announce Release Date for Fourth Full-Length Album, "Surrender"

The superstar trio also dropped a new single from the album called "On My Knees," which drummer James Hunt called "one of the most banging tracks on the record."