Skip to main content

Consistently building a name for itself in the world of house music over the years, event promoter and newly formed record imprint Space Yacht has recently begun to branch beyond that genre and into the world of bass music. Today, Space Yacht released its first bass compilation, and it's a rowdy one.

Space Yacht's Big Bass Ting Vol. 1 delivers big sounds in many different facets of bass music, including riddim, tearout dubstep, and leftfield bass. With ten fresh tracks from some impressive rising talent, Big Bass Ting Vol. 1 is a massive foray into the low end of the frequency spectrum for the label.

NAZAAR serves up a relentless banger called "Kandahar" to kick things off, and it doesn't slow down from there. Blurrd Vzn's "Money Bag" takes a trappy approach, giving it a hybrid edge well suited for 2021. "Frogger," from Warned, builds on that experimental sound, making clever use of water splash and frog "ribbit" sounds to live up to its namesake.

Phobos & Deimos bring metallic, grinding wobbles to "Wicked," and FutureExit's "Afterworld" generates an infectious groove through the use of similar metallic sounds as percussive elements. For even more wobbly sound, listeners will be delighted to hear the extremely wonky "Gravity" by RANKZ, Blankface and Tiigers' leftfield "Goats On Acid," or Kozik's powerful track, "Under Pressure."

Zeon makes use of an epic intro before complete chaos is unleashed in "Fracture," one of the heaviest offerings from Vol. 1. Closing the compilation out is a futuristic and choppy stomper called "Death Wish" from Famous Spear, wrapping things up on a definite high note.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles


The Results Are In: Here Are the Winners of the 2022 Electronic Dance Music Awards

Electronic dance music fans from around the world made their voices heard in deciding who is best-in-class across over two dozen categories.

moore kismet

Listen to Moore Kismet's Debut Album, a Vulnerable Window Into an Elusive Journey to Self-Love

The effervescent "UNIVERSE" showcases the incomparable talents of a dyed-in-the-wool EDM flag-bearer.


Opiuo Drops First Single In Over a Year: Listen to the Stunning "Gravitate"

"Gravitate" marks the first track from Opiuo's highly-anticipated forthcoming album.

All artists featured on Big Bass Ting Vol. 1 were either discovered at a Space Yacht event, or through Space Yacht's demo listening Twitch series, Tune Reactor. As a result, the compilation is a broad showcase of bass music's most exciting new talent. 

Big Bass Ting Vol. 1 is a clear sign that Space Yacht's bass music endeavors are just getting started, and the future looks very promising as the label begins to spread its branches into new and enticing sounds from the bass music stars of tomorrow. 

Space Yacht's Big Bass Ting Vol. 1 is out now and can be found here




Tech My House Vol. 3

Space Yacht Unveils Third "Tech My House" Installment

The compilation features new music from Achilles, Ciszak, Baby Weight, and many more.

Space Yacht

Space Yacht Celebrates 6-Year Milestone with "TECH MY HOUSE" Compilation Debut

The compilation features 17 tracks from Space Yacht regulars and some fresh faces.


Listen to CloZee's Eclectic, 13-Track "Muzique Vol. 1" Compilation

The compilation features music from Tripp St., il:lo, Saka, and more.


NGHTMRE Debuts ZHU Collab at Space Yacht Event

The collaboration was debuted by NGHTMRE at Space Yacht.


FiXT Noir Hybridizes Dubstep, Metal and More In Massive 35-Track Compilation

Celldweller, Teddy Killerz, SWARM and more feature in this fang-dripping compilation.


Space Yacht releases stacked Miami Music Week Lineup

Welcome Records takes over Miami bringing artists 1788-L, Jaykode and more.

Monstercat logo

Monstercat Unveils Stunning 10-Year Anniversary Compilation Album: Listen

Monstercat's new compilation covers all three of its brands—Uncaged, Instinct, and Silk—and their catalog from the last 10 years.

Screen Shot 2021-07-20 at 10.28.22 AM

Sovereign Records Drops Dancefloor-Ready "Sovereign Collection Vol.1"

Sovereign Records' latest offering is an inclusive 10-track compilation album.