Skip to main content

Well that's one way to promote a tour.

Swedish House Mafia have released their long-awaited collaboration with The Weeknd, a sultry single called "Moth To A Flame." The drop aligns with an announcement by the iconic dance music trio of a massive 44-date tour, their first in 10 years.

The track arrives ahead of the group's upcoming full-length album Paradise Again, which is slated for release in early 2022. Check out the official "Moth To A Flame" music video, directed by Alexander Wessely, below.

In a new interview with Zane Lowe on Apple Music 1, Sebastian Ingrosso, Steve Angello, and Axwell of Swedish House Mafia opened up about working with The Weeknd. One of the world's most successful recording artists, the three-time Grammy winner has long championed electronic music, collaborating with Daft Punk, Gesaffelstein, and Kavinsky, among others.

"We love [The Weeknd] as an artist and we love what he stands for visually, artistically," Angello said. "And that's the kind of guys you want to work with because we've done this for quite some time and we learned throughout the years, so passion is going to win."

"When you hear [The Weeknd], it's a blessing," Angello added. "It's not that hard to hear what you need to do because he's so dynamic the way he expresses himself in a song. It kind of just happened. It's like magic. You go to the studio and just try to figure it out. And it just happens. It's hard to explain."

The creative process and final result of "Moth To A Flame" were so rewarding that Ingrosso admitted he became emotional.

Recommended Articles

tom swoon

Tom Swoon Returns With New Music Four Years After Fatal Drunk Driving Accident

The song "reflects his feelings about the accident," according to a statement from Swoon's family.

Slushii

Slushii Announces Full-Length Anime Series and New Album

Slushii also dropped a new single called "Turn It Up," which marks his highly anticipated return to Monstercat.

madeon

Madeon Announces 13-Stop "Good Faith Forever" 2022 Tour

The new tour will see Madeon and Yung Bae take on 13 cities across the U.S., Canada, and France next year.

"It doesn't happen with every song. But when it does, that's like a mind fudge, like a war zone," Ingrosso said. "You're like, I'm crying to a song somebody else made it, but actually it's us who made it. It's unreal. It's an unreal feeling when you can connect with your own song, even though you heard it 10,000 times during the process, you should be tired of it. If it still gives you those emotions after 10,000 times. Then maybe it's good."

swedish house mafia

Axwell, Steve Angello, and Sebastian Ingrosso of Swedish House Mafia.

Prior to the tour announcement, the trio had teased performances via cryptic billboards in Las Vegas, New York City, London, and other major cities, fueling speculation of a global tour. And just one day after confirming a ballyhooed performance at Coachella, the expansive run of tour dates is now official.

Tickets will go on sale to the general public next Friday, October 29th at 10AM local time. To gain exclusive pre-sale access, fans can pre-order a special edition Paradise Again CD via the group's official store before 12PM ET (9AM PT) on Tuesday, October 26th.

Check out the full list of Swedish House Mafia's 2022 tour dates below.

SWEDISH HOUSE MAFIA 2022 TOUR DATES

Fri Jul 29 - Miami, FL - FTX Arena
Sun Jul 31 - Orlando, FL - Amway Center
Wed Aug 3 - East Rutherford, NJ - MetLife Stadium
Fri Aug 5 - Toronto, ON - Scotiabank Arena
Sun Aug 7 - Montreal, QC - îleSoniq Festival
Tue Aug 9 - Boston, MA - TD Garden
Wed Aug 10 - Philadelphia, PA - Wells Fargo Center
Thu Aug 11 - Washington, DC - Capital One Arena
Sat Aug 13 - Chicago, IL - United Center
Wed Aug 17 - Detroit, MI - Little Caesars Arena
Fri Aug 19 - St Paul, MN - Xcel Energy Center
Sun Aug 21 - Denver, CO - Ball Arena
Thu Aug 25 - Austin, TX - Moody Center
Fri Aug 26 - Dallas, TX - American Airlines Center
Sat Aug 27 - Houston, TX - Toyota Center
Tue Aug 30 - Phoenix, AZ - Footprint Center
Fri Sep 2 - Las Vegas, NV - T-Mobile Arena
Sun Sep 4 - San Diego, CA - Pechanga Arena
Tue Sep 13 - Vancouver, BC - Rogers Arena
Wed Sep 14 - Seattle, WA - Climate Pledge Arena
Fri Sep 16 - San Francisco, CA - Chase Center
Thu Sep 29 - Manchester, UK - AO Arena
Fri Sep 30 - Glasgow, UK - OVO Hydro Arena
Sun Oct 2 - London, UK - The O2
Thu Oct 6 - Dublin, Ireland - 3Arena
Sat Oct 8 - Birmingham, UK - Utilita Arena Birmingham
Mon Oct 10 - Paris, FR - Accor Arena
Fri Oct 14 - Madrid, Spain - IFEMA Madrid Live
Sat Oct 15 - Lisbon, Portugal - Altice Arena
Tue Oct 18 - Milan, Italy - Mediolanum Forum
Wed Oct 19 - Zurich, Switzerland - Hallenstadion
Fri Oct 21 - Krakow, Poland - Tauron Arena
Sat Oct 22 - Prague, Czech Republic - O2 Arena
Tue Oct 25 - Cologne, Germany - Lanxess Arena
Thu Oct 27 - Munich, Germany - Olympiahalle
Sat Oct 29 - Antwerp, Belgium - Sportpaleis
Mon Oct 31 - Amsterdam, Netherlands - Ziggo Dome
Thu Nov 3 - Vienna, Austria - Stadthalle
Sat Nov 5 - Frankfurt, Germany - Festhalle
Sun Nov 6 - Berlin, Germany - Mercedes-Benz Arena
Tue Nov 8 - Hamburg, Germany - Barclaycard Arena
Wed Nov 9 - Copenhagen, Denmark - Royal Arena
Fri Nov 11 - Oslo, Norway - Telenor Arena
Sun Nov 13 - Tampere, Finland - Uros Arena

FOLLOW SWEDISH HOUSE MAFIA:

Facebook: facebook.com/swedishhousemafia
Instagram: instagram.com/swedishhousemafia
Twitter: twitter.com/swedishousemafia
Spotify: spoti.fi/36uoBWe

FOLLOW THE WEEKND:

Facebook: facebook.com/theweeknd
Twitter: twitter.com/theweeknd
Instagram: instagram.com/theweeknd
Spotify: spoti.fi/3l8jEsz

Related

The-Weeknd-and-SHM

Watch the Premiere of The Weeknd and Swedish House Mafia's "Moth to a Flame" Music Video

Stream the live YouTube premiere of the "Moth to a Flame" music video inside.

swedish house mafia the weeknd

Swedish House Mafia and The Weeknd Confirm Collaboration: Listen to a Preview

Swedish House Mafia also appeared at the 2021 MTV VMAs, where they performed a medley of "It Gets Better" and "Lifetime" while teasing the unreleased collab.

swedish house mafia the weeknd

Another Teaser of The Weeknd and Swedish House Mafia's Collab Has Leaked: Listen

The Weeknd and Swedish House Mafia's forthcoming collaboration, dubbed "Moth to a Flame," drops this week.

swedish house mafia

Swedish House Mafia Tease Return to Touring

An Instagram post by Swedish House Mafia member Sebastian Ingrosso has fueled speculation of 2021 shows on the horizon.

swedish house mafia the weeknd

The Weeknd Lists Swedish House Mafia As Inspiration for New Album, Fueling Speculation of Collab

According to The Weeknd, his next album was inspired in part by the legendary trio of Axwell, Sebastian Ingrosso, and Steve Angello.

swedish house mafia the weeknd

A Collaboration Between Swedish House Mafia and The Weeknd Could Be On the Way

A confluence of musical and business-related factors is fueling speculation that the Weeknd and Swedish House Mafia are working on music together.

Swedish EDM trio Swedish House Mafia during a DJ performance.

Swedish House Mafia Tour Date Uncovered from Website Source Code

Swedish House Mafia inadvertently revealed another 2019 tour date.

Swedish EDM trio Swedish House Mafia during a DJ performance.

Watch Swedish House Mafia's First Show of 2019 at the Tele2 Arena in Stockholm

Swedish House Mafia have commenced their anticipated 2019 tour.