Tijs Michiel Verwest, better known as Tiesto, has taken the EDM world by storm. With previous hit tracks including “Wasted” feat. Matthew Koma, “Secrets” with KSHMR feat. Vassy, and “The Right Song” with Oliver Heldens feat. Natalie La Rose, this Dutch producer and DJ has cultivated a huge following. His uplifting, innovative style has allowed him to share his music on a worldwide level at various venues and festivals each year.

Just today, he released his newest track titled “Scream” which is a collaboration with John Christian. This Musical Freedom track is the first to be released off of CLUBLIFE Vol. 5: China, a series by Tiёsto. The full edition is to be released on October 6th, but the track list has already been released. John Christian is the perfect artist to work with Tiёsto, seeing as he’s already worked with other huge artists such as Avicii and Afrojack.

This high-energy big room track is a perfect anthem for the end of summer. The song starts out by gradually building the beat right off the track. Various percussion is integrated with a pop-feeling synth beat sure to get stuck in every listener’s head. As the beat intensifies, the lyrics “somebody scream” lead into the uplifting chorus complete with signature Tiёsto sounds.

Keep an eye out for CLUBLIFE, Vol. 5: China in the near future and in the meantime, check out Tiёsto’s website for upcoming fall tour dates.

Recommended Articles


EDC Makes History and Becomes First Music Festival Held on Roblox

Roblox users will be able to attend 50 EDC Las Vegas performances throughout the weekend.

red flag

Red Flags Are Dominating EDM Twitter—Here Are Some of the Funniest Posts

Deorro, Blanke, Nitti Gritti and more electronic music artists have offered their takes on the hilarious "red flag" social media trend.

Photo by Tre Karson

"Pretty Dark Loud": How My Most Challenging Times Inspired My First Album

"I never thought music would take me to the places it has, but I’m most excited to see the places that it will lead me to next."


Dutch DJ John Christian releases new single "Let's Get This Thing Started" on Tiesto's Musical Freedom Label (EDM.com Feature)

Dutch Luminary John Christian Dives Into 2019 with Hot Single, "Let's Get This Thing Started"

John Christian returns to Tiësto's powerhouse label, Musical Freedom, with club-crushing new single, "Let's Get This Thing Started"

A color photo of Canadian DJ/producer duo Zeds Dead (real names Dylan "DC" Mamid and Zachary "Hooks" Rapp-Rovan).

Zeds Dead Delivers High Energy Track With 1000volts [Listen]

Zeds Dead just dropped a banger with Redman & Jayceeoh.


Listen to the Inspirational New Track "77" by Kaivon

Out this week on Dim Mak records, this track features vocals from Kini Solana.

Covex Larimer Lounge

Covex Makes Us Dizzy with New Track "Vertigo" [LISTEN]

This enchanting track features vocals from Chloe Tang.

Ameria & Hypression "Not About You"

Ameria and HYPRESSION Break Ground with "Not About You" [LISTEN]

We really fell for the vocals and melodic drop...will you?