Skip to main content

Trap Nation and Lowly have never shied away from highlighting new talent. With their latest compilation, MIDNIGHT2077, the YouTube giants have successfully curated a unique and skilled bunch yet again.

Comprised of 17 brand new tracks, MIDNIGHT2077 is chock full of newcomers ready to impress Trap Nation and Lowly's 29 million-plus audience. Each tune has a futuristic, sci-fi feel directly inspired by CD Projekt's highly-anticipated video game Cyberpunk 2077. Though each included song has been written by various artists, the cohesiveness of the compilation is never lost. Trap Nation and Lowly have truly outdone themselves when it comes to MIDNIGHT2077

"Wake Me Up" by Kim & Affectwave is the grooviest of the lot, opening with a heavily digitized vocal followed by warbling basses and bright synth stabs. Their second installment on the compilation, "Undercover," feels somewhat like a follow up to "Wake Me Up." The song feels much warmer overall and brings in even more energy. While this compilation features many different artists, Kim & Affectwave truly stand out. 

Smokefishe's tune "Reflection" is one of the most complex offerings on the compilation. It's slow, distorted intro leads into a complex flurry of instruments that will have almost any listener saying 'whoa.' "Night City" by shxde is bound to be a favorite, with powerful, head-nodding kicks and classic trap screeches.  

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Tiesto at The City Cancun for Pollen Presents Tiesto The Trip Festival

"A Whole New Direction": Tiësto Says His New Album Will Heavily Embrace House Music

Tiësto said fans can expect a "more housey and more groovy" sound on the forthcoming album.

fred again..

Fred again.. Pushes Boundaries With New Four Tet-Assisted Single, "Jungle"

As his fall 2022 tour approaches, Fred Again.. has released a stunning single that feeds into the primal depths of his visceral approach to dance music production.

ellie goulding

Listen: Ellie Goulding Revisits Breakthrough Single "Lights" With New "Sped Up" Version

Before introducing fans to her next chapter, Goulding dug into the vault.

Trap Nation and Lowly are some of the most consistent when it comes to curating music from incredibly talented newcomers. As this is only the first iteration of their new MIDNIGHT2077 series, we can't wait to see what they bring to the table next time around. 

Stream MIDNIGHT2077 below.






Willim Press Banner

Willim Makes Powerful Debut on Trap Nation’s Lowly. with “Heart of Stone” ft. Akacia

Popular Chinese electronic visionary Willim has made a groundbreaking international debut with his new single, “Heart of Stone.”

Fairlane & Zack Gray - What You Promised [Lowly Palace] - Trap Nation / Chill Nation

Fairlane and Zack Gray Release Poppy, Future Bass-Inspired "What You Promised" on Lowly.

Canadian producer Fairlane collaborates with Las Vegas-based producer Zack Gray on emotional new record "What You Promised" for Trap Nation's Lowly. imprint.

Mickey Valen & Blest Jones - Looking For Love (ALBUM ART)

Mickey Valen and Blest Jones Are "Looking For Love" with New Lowly. Release

Producer Mickey Valen joined forces with singer/songwriter Blest Jones for an excellent new release on Trap Nation's Lowly. imprint.

Cyberpunk 2077

Tracklist and Release Date for Cyberpunk 2077's Soundtrack Announced

The upcoming soundtrack is set to feature music from Grimes, SOPHIE, Nina Kraviz, Run The Jewels, and more.

KLOUD - Exit Alive (Album Artwork) -- Lowly / Trap Nation

KLOUD Escapes from a Simulated Reality in New Single via Lowly., "Exit Alive"

KLOUD's latest release on Trap Nation's Lowly. depicts a bold escape from a dark and dystopian reality.

TWO LANES Press Photo for "Drifting" EP on Lowly (Trap Nation / The Nations)

TWO LANES has Us "Drifting" in a Dream with their New EP on Lowly.

A multi-dimensional body of work, TWO LANES' Drifting EP covers a broad spectrum of sounds and includes collaborations with Trove, Keiynan Lonsdale, and Kwesi.

Grimes/Lizzy Wizzy

Listen to Grimes' Cyberpunk 2077 DJ Mix, Released by Her In-Game Character

As the game's voice of Lizzy Wizzy, this new 17-track mix serves as a companion soundtrack to the cyberpunk universe.

William Black - Press Photo for Lowly Release ( Feature)

William Black and Micah Martin Get Emotional on Future Bass Record "Ruins" via Lowly.

William Black and Micah Martin collaborated on a soaring and highly emotive new future bass single "Ruins" for release on Trap Nation's Lowly. imprint.