Beloved Dutch duo Vicetone have some big news. Their highly anticipated debut album, Legacy, is slated for release in April 2021 via Monstercat.

The full-length project is nearly a decade in the making and spans ten tracks, which include the previously released "Animal" with Jordan Powers and Bekah Novi, and "Shadow" with Allie X. To celebrate the forthcoming album, Vicetone has also unveiled its lead single, "No Rest."

"No Rest" is the ultimate motivational dance music anthem that serves to prop up listeners with its empowering message. The takeaway is that no matter what job you chose, you should make sure you're doing something you love, and it'll all be worth it. Vicetone channels this energy into the production with a bouncy beat equipped with beautiful orchestral string work and powerful piano chords. 

Recommended Articles


Publishing Rights for Avicii's "Without You" Fetch $65,000 at Auction

The investor is still likely to foresee a handsome 11% internal rate of return even after the high upfront price tag.

louis the child

Watch Louis The Child Drop Unreleased Skrillex Collab On "Euphoria" Tour

The duo premiered the unreleased single at Rawhide Event Center in Chandler, Arizona over the weekend.


Skrillex and Jhay Cortez Tap Mia Khalifa to Star in Sultry "En Mi Cuarto" Music Video: Watch

After his latest high-profile collab, Skrillex's penchant for Reggaeton is as clear as ever.

Legacy will be an ode to the musical impact the duo has had on the scene since their inception in 2012. They've garnered a devoted fan base through their versatile sound design and authenticity in the studio. According to a press release issued to announce the upcoming album, the name Legacy was inspired by the 2018 passing of their hero, Avicii.

You can stream "No Rest" across all platforms here




Rutger Prins (preferred) (2)

Vicetone and Haley Reinhart are Feeling "Something Strange" in New Music Video

This is the title track off of Vicetone’s forthcoming EP, Elements

pjimage - 2021-04-02T180952.867

HOAXED Unleashes Explosive Debut EP "No Signal"



Vicetone returns with Walk Thru Fire ft. Meron Ryan

The Dutch duo team up with Meron Ryan to give us the heat in "Walk Thru Fire"


Tokyo Machine Is Back With "EPIC" New Single

Tokyo Machine's "EPIC" is out now via Monstercat Uncaged Vol.6


Grant Releases Epic New Single, "The Edge" ft. Nevve

We're on "The Edge" of our seats for Grant's latest track.