Skip to main content

What So Not’s eclectic Divide & Conquer EP just got a shiny new 9 track remix package.

Around 9 months ago, Australian producer What So Not released his Divide & Conquer EP on OWSLA. It was a refreshing forward-thinking release that displayed What So Not’s skilled exploration of various genres, his ability to blend them together, and his striking sound design.

As a follow up to the jam-packed 8 track EP, What So Not just released an official remix EP. Enlisting the talents of Noisia, Slumberjack, MYRNE, Loge21, Slow Hours, Ribongia, Go Freek, KUURO and Plastic Plates, it’s a diverse and exciting collection of songs.

A gritty energetic rework of the bass heavy lead track “Divide & Conquer”, renowned Dutch trio Noisia’s remix is one of the stand-outs. Ribognia and Slumberjack both took “Lone” in different directions; Ribognia provides a dark jungle-inspired soundscape while Slumberjack leans towards a future bass approach. “Trust” received remix treatments from the likes of Loge21, who shaped it into a bass house banger with his signature sounds, as well as MYRNE, who took the track into trap territory.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles


Underground Vibes | 081

TMNB, ZAANDR, WinWel and more are featured in this week's installment of "Underground Vibes."

elvis presley

Ain't Nothin' But a Sound Dog: 5 Elvis Presley Remixes You Need to Hear

Paul Oakenfold, Chromeo and more have released stunning remixes of Presley's classic hits.


NERVO Announce 2022 Summer Residency at Eden Ibiza

NERVO will perform alongside a bevy of fellow dance music stars for eight weeks this summer.

Stream the full remix EP below:

While What So Not has been slow to release original music since the Divide & Conquer EP, it is for good reason. In December 2016, he announced that he had begun working on his debut album! The remix EP should keep fans content until the release of the album later this year. 


What So Not

What So Not: "A Lot of Music From the Last 10 Years is Going to Get Lost"

The Australian electronic music producer reflects on his new sound, classic albums, the fallacy of social media, and more.

What So Not

What So Not Teams Up With DMA'S for Kinetic Breakbeat Track "The Change"

"The Change" marks What So Not's first original release since 2019.


Flux Pavilion Announces What So Not Collab

Flux Pavilion and What So Not recently shared an image of themselves in a studio and announced a collaboration is on the way.

What So Not

What So Not & Herizen Team Up for Single "We Can Be Friends"

What So Not & Herizen have released a soulful new single.