Skip to main content

Several releases Armin van Buuren has been keeping close to chest will finally see the light of day. The Armada head honcho is returning with a new remix album at the end of the month titled Lost Tapes, comprised of several songs that have stolen the spotlight during his recent sets.

Armin van Buuren has shared previews for a handful of the forthcoming remixes, many of which have landed in his "A State Of Trance" radio show. All in all there are thirty-one remixes in total, which impressively is on par with the scale of van Buuren's Relax album released back in May 2020.

The remixes on Lost Tapes harken back to several different chapters of Armin van Buuren's longstanding career. Paul Denton is putting a new spin on van Buuren and Nadia Ali's 2005 acoustic guitar-driven single "Who is Watching." Meanwhile DRYM is aiming to take van Buuren's festival smashing single "Repeat After Me" to new heights. 

Overall, the album is shaping up to be a trip down memory lane for both Armin van Buuren fans and trance fans alike, as some of the biggest producers in the genre are revamping his historic tracks. Armin van Buuren's Lost Tapes album is set for release on July 31st.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles


All the Best Gadgets to Give a DJ for the Holidays

Why not show your love this holiday season by splurging on a rad gadget?

RayRay 2022 Press Photo - Uli Zhung

RayRay’s Artistic Vision Shines In Versatile Debut Album, "Unearthly World"

The Taiwanese trailblazer has returned to Barong Family with her biggest release to-date.

EDC LV 2021-ZHU-Brian Rapaport Photo_04

Ring In the New Year With ZHU’s Techno Alias, Blacklizt

Insomniac announced that ZHU will hit the stage as Blacklizt at a secret SoCal location.




A photo of Dutch DJ/producer Armin van Buuren leaning againsta large letter A.

Armin Van Buuren's Album Is Arriving In A Month

Armin Van Buuren has a new album coming - right around the corner.


Armin van Buuren Unveils Expansive "Lost Tapes" Album

Take a trip down memory lane with a fresh perspective.

GAIA, Armin van Buuren

Armin van Buuren Releases Debut Album Under Gaia Alias

After years of working together, Armin van Buuren and Benno de Goeij have released Gaia's debut album.

Armin van Buuren by Ruud Baan

Armin van Buuren Named Global Oceans Ambassador by World Wildlife Fund

Armin van Buuren has turned his efforts towards a new initiative: cleaning up oceans worldwide.

A photo of Dutch DJ/producer Armin van Buuren leaning againsta large letter A.

Armin van Buuren's Label Achieves Milestone with "Stickup"

Armin van Buuren's new single "Stickup" represents a huge milestone for his label.


Armin van Buuren to Play Rare Concert at Romania's Landmark Constitution Square

van Buuren joins music legends such as Lady Gaga and Bon Jovi as the rare few artists who have played at the iconic locale.

A photo of Dutch DJ/producer Armin van Buuren leaning againsta large letter A.

Armin van Buuren and Shapov Complete Their Trilogy EP with New Collaboration

Armin van Buuren and Shapov share their third collaboration.

A color press photo of Armin van Buuren wearing a black tee shirt and standing against a giant letter A.

Armin van Buuren Reveals Title and Release Date of Upcoming Album

More details of Armin van Buuren's seventh studio album are here.