Skip to main content

Chromeo is here with some much-needed comic relief amid the COVID-19 pandemic.

The electro-funk duo took to social media today to delight fans by announcing that they are officially releasing a five-track EP consisting of songs they produced while on lockdown, a collection they are affectionally calling QUARANTINE CASANOVA.

Back in April of this year, the Grammy-nominated tandem shared a live preview of EP cut "Clorox Wipe," a hilariously tongue-in-cheek quaran-jam that croons along to lyrics like, "I'll be so effective, you won't be affected / I'm not trying to be your man, I'm just your disinfectant." They followed by teasing four more hilarious, coronavirus-themed songs, like "‘Roni Got Me Stressed Out" and "6 Feet Away," both of which appear on QUARANTINE CASANOVA.

Along with the full tracks, Chromeo will also release all five instrumental versions for producers and artists looking to gain a little inspiration from one of the most forward-thinking duos in dance music, who blend funk and house into a truly unique, disco-inspired concoction all their own.

Recommended Articles

general clubbing

64% of Concert Attendees Don't Wear Ear Protection, Poll Finds

An poll shows that a majority of concertgoers don't wear ear protection.


Rampage Festival Postponed Due to Belgian COVID-19 Restrictions

Local authorities in Belgium deemed events unsafe amid fears of the Omicron variant of COVID-19.


Avicii's Official Biography Hits the Shelves

Fans can now purchase "Tim: The Official Biography of Avicii," which will benefit the Tim Bergling Foundation.

Check out the full tracklist for QUARANTINE CASANOVA, which officially releases on June 5th, 2020, below.

1. Clorox Wipe⠀
2. 6 Feet Away⠀
3. Stay In Bed (And Do Nothing)⠀
4. ‘Roni Got Me Stressed Out⠀
5. Cabin Fever 





Chromeo Serenade Social Distancers with New "Quarantine Casanova" EP

The funk duo officially released the fan favorite COVID-19-inspired tunes and their instrumentals.

Louis the child in front of a mustard background

Louis The Child Announce Forthcoming Debut Album "Here For Now" and Reveal Tracklist

Louis The Child is primed for a monster summer with the release of their debut album.

dillon chromeo big boi

Peloton to Release Exclusive Elvis Presley Remixes from Dillon Francis, Chromeo, and Big Boi

Dillon Francis, Big Boi, and Chromeo have all remixed The King exclusively for the exercise equipment brand.


REZZ Announces Release Date and Tracklist of Third Album, "spiral"

Space Mom's highly anticipated "spiral" LP will arrive later this month.


Disclosure Announces First LP In Five Years, Shares Tracklist Along with Album Single "ENERGY"

The album will feature Kehlani, Aminé, Common, Kelis, and many more.