Electric Forest's organizers recently piqued the interest of fans far and wide with a cryptic video seemingly teasing the festival's 2020 lineup. Speculation served the Forest Fam well this time around. Their headliner predictions have been confirmed now that the official announcement has been made.

The String Cheese Incident top the gathering's bill as always, and directly under them are Flume, Diplo, Bassnectar, Major Lazer, Louis The Child and The Disco Biscuits. Other notables include 12th Planet, The Glitch Mob, Duke Dumont, Lindsey Stirling and 100 Gecs.

Electric Forest 2020 lineup.

Originally called Rothbury Music Festival, the Rothbury, Michigan event rebranded as Electric Forest in 2011. Previous editions have billed the likes of ODESZA, Zeds Dead and Alison Wonderland. The event's producers, Madison House, recently had their permit to operate extended for ten additional years after the village council voted 5-2 on the matter.

Recommended Articles

songwriting songwriters

Songwriters Get Hit In the Wallet by Spotify, Apple Music, and Pandora... Again

David Israelite, president and CEO of the National Music Publishers Association, said major streaming services "have proposed the lowest royalty rates in history."


Watch Ducks Feast to Make Beats In Experimental Project By Benn Jordan

A flock of ducks unknowingly delivered some serious heat while feeding from aluminum troughs.

jon hopkins

Jon Hopkins' New Album Is Strategically Designed to Last the Length of a Ketamine Trip

Hopkins is one of the music industry's foremost proponents of psychedelic therapy.

Electric Forest 2020 will run from June 25th-28th. For more information or to purchase tickets, visit the event website.

H/T: EDM Identity


Facebook: facebook.com/ElectricForest
Twitter: twitter.com/Electric_Forest
Instagram: instagram.com/electric_forest


Baker-Electric Forest 2019-For EDMdotcom-23500

Electric Forest's Permit has been Extended for 10 More Years

Electric Forest producers Madison House are good to host the event for another decade.

Electric Forest

Electric Forest 2020 Officially Canceled

The famed Michigan electronic festival was set for its 10th edition this summer.

Baker-Electric Forest 2019-For EDMdotcom-3-20

Electric Forest's 10th Anniversary Event Sells Out In Record Time

Despite mixed responses on its lineup, Electric Forest sells out stock in record fashion.


Electric Forest's Wish Machine Returns Ahead of 2020 Event

Electric Forest challenges its attendees to make an impact.

Electric Forest

Electric Forest Announces Lineup for 2019 Edition

ODESZA, Bassnectar and Alison Wonderland are billed for the ninth annual Electric Forest.

Baker-Electric Forest 2019-For EDMdotcom-2-57

Did Electric Forest Tease Some of Next Year's Performers?

Some fans believe that Electric Forest's latest tweets are hinting at next year's lineup.

Baker-Electric Forest 2019-For EDMdotcom-3-37

Electric Forest 2020's Fate In Question as Village Council Denies Alternate Dates

Organizers have updated fans on what to expect from the 2020 edition of the festival.

sherwood forest

Electric Forest Launches "Home Projects: The Forest Family Camp In"

Combat FOMO by transforming your home into a mini Sherwood Forest sanctuary.