Bass music maven EPROM took to social media today to announce a massive charity compilation called Good Music To Avert The Collapse Of American Democracy. He also sent the electronic music community into a frenzy by sharing the news that the project will feature a new collaboration with Flume.

"Flume and I are very stoked to be part of ‘Good Music To Avert The Collapse Of American Democracy’ – a fundraising compilation album that will be available for only 24 hours this Friday, September 4th on Bandcamp," EPROM wrote in a Facebook post.

"Harley and I wrote this unreleased tune titled ‘Nor. 7’ a couple years back on a writing trip in Norway," he continued. "Glad we can finally release it tied to an important cause." Back in April 2019, EPROM shared photos of an old studio session with Flume, igniting a deluge of rumors surrounding a collaboration between the two.

Good Music To Avert The Collapse Of American Democracy will be directing all net proceeds from sales to Fair Fight in order to augment the organization's efforts to raise voter awareness and urge participation in the impending 2020 federal election.

Recommended Articles


Relive Global Dance Festival's Magical Denver Return [Recap + Photo Gallery]

Global Dance delivered a massively successful festival with Kaskade, Excision, and many more.

tokimonsta channel tres

This TOKiMONSTA and Channel Tres Collab Is The Weekend Bop of Your Dreams

"Naked" gets the party started with twangy chords, subtle disco synths and a groovy bassline.

The collection will be available for 24 hours exclusively on Bandcamp this Friday, September 4th and it will feature never-before-heard music from a slew of illustrious artists, including My Morning Jacket, Sonic Youth's Thurston Moore, Tegan and Sara, and a demo version of Tycho and Death Cab for Cutie lead vocalist Ben Gibbard's "Only Love Will Save This Place."

You can grab the project here on Friday and check out EPROM's announcement below.




london grammar

Flume, Disclosure Collaborators London Grammar Wipe Instagram, Tease New Music

The trio's last official release was the Flume collaboration "Let You Know" back in summer 2019.


Charity Compilation to Feature Unreleased Music from Iconic Electronic Artists Moby and Jon Hopkins

100% of the proceeds collected from sales of "The Longest Day" will benefit the Alzheimer’s Association.


Listen to Flume's Favorite Tracks in His New Spotify Playlist

Music by KAYTRANADA, Hudson Mohawke, Ross from Friends and more are featured in Flume's "Track IDs" selections.

eprom g jones

EPROM and G Jones are Going B2B at Upcoming Lighting in a Bottle Stream: See the Full Lineup

In lieu of the beloved festival brand's IRL event, the second digital installment of Lighting in a Bottle will also feature SOFI TUKKER, Aluna, and more.

chase & status

Chase & Status to Appear on Massive Metallica Cover Album

The legendary electronic music duo will appear on Metallica's upcoming compilation alongside Elton John, Weezer, Miley Cyrus, and many more.

A press photo head shot of Flume A.K.A. Harley Edward Streten with blue, turquoise and red lighting.

Flume is Apparently Collaborating with Damon Albarn of Gorillaz

Damon Albarn revealed that he and Flume were in the studio together.