Skip to main content

GUNSHIP recently announced a surprising new collaboration. For DC Comics' Dark Nights: Death Metal soundtrack, the retrowave group will be teaming up with Dave Lombardo, one of the founding members of the legendary metal band Slayer.

Across their social media pages, GUNSHIP shared the trailer for the soundtrack.

It's not yet known what their specific song will sound like as the preview features a portion of an unidentified single. However, after looking over the two acts' resumes, it seems safe to assume the track will feature some of the band's signature retrowave sound mixed with some heavy metal drumming from the thrash metal icon.

In addition to GUNSHIP and Lombardo, the track will feature music from HEALTH, Denzel Curry, Rise Against, Maria Brink, Manchester Orchestra, and more. Alongside the previous artists mentioned, the soundtrack is produced by Tyler Bates, known for his contributions to movies like Deadpool 2, 300, and the John Wick series.

Recommended Articles

hayden james

Hayden James Announces Release Date of Sophomore Album, "LIFTED"

"LIFTED" will release on James' longtime label, Future Classic.


The Chainsmokers and Tiësto to Headline Super Bowl 2022 Parties

The Chainsmokers will perform on Friday, February 11th and Tiësto on the 12th.

At the time of writing, Neither GUNSHIP nor Lombardo have announced the title of their upcoming collaboration. DC Comics' Dark Nights: Death Metal soundtrack is set to release on Friday, July 16th, 2021. You can pre-order the physical CD or vinyl release featuring a number of different retailers' exclusive content here.





Kaskade and DC Comics Tease Major Partnership With Cryptic Tweet

Could an original Kaskade comic book be coming?

Cyberpunk 2077

Tracklist and Release Date for Cyberpunk 2077's Soundtrack Announced

The upcoming soundtrack is set to feature music from Grimes, SOPHIE, Nina Kraviz, Run The Jewels, and more.

Don Diablo NYCC 2019 New York Comic Con Hexagon Comic Book Cover

Don Diablo Debuts Comic Book Series, Hexagon, at New York Comic Con

Working with Impact Theory, Don Diablo is set to release a five-issue comic book series in the upcoming year.

Steve Aoki Neon Future Comic

Steve Aoki Releases Comic Book Series Neon Future

Steve Aoki teamed up with Impact Theory for his latest venture, an original comic series, titled Neon Future.

Steve Aoki Neon Future Cover Photo

Steve Aoki Debuts His 'Neon Future' Comic at the New York Comic Con

Steve Aoki releases a new comic book series that will accompany his albums.

Keanu Reeves in Cyberpunk 2077

A$AP Rocky, Grimes, Nina Kraviz, and More to be Included in Cyberpunk 2077 Soundtrack

Cyberpunk 2077 unveiled their star-studded soundtrack during The Game Awards 2019.


Flume, Alison Wonderland, Big Gigantic, More Featured on "FIFA 21" Soundtrack

The soundtrack for the upcoming sports game has been split into two in honor of the Volta Football game mode.


Elohim and GRiZ Announce Upcoming Collaboration "Bring Me Back"

The new collaborative single is set to release later this week.