Skip to main content

One week remains until Marshmello releases the long-awaited Joytime III, and he's gone to great lengths to keep people talking about the album. Yesterday the masked EDM superstar broke off his Flux Pavilion collaboration, "Room to Fall" featuring Elohim, from the effort. Now, he's followed it up by presenting its full tracklist.

Five of the 13 songs comprising Joytime III will be solo singles. The remainder feature Slushii, Yultron, Bellecour, Wiwek, TYNAN and Crankdat as well as the A Day To Remember collaboration that Marshmello shared two weeks ago.

Although Marshmello still has not publicly revealed his identity, by process of elimination the EDM community determined him to be Chris Comstock of Dotcom fame after his big break in 2015. The following year he released his first Joytime album, following it up with Joytime II in 2018.

Joytime III doesn't appear to include any of the hip-hop collaborations Marshmello has undertaken in 2019. In addition to "Light it Up" with Chris Brown and Tyga and "Roll the Dice" with SOBxRBE, he is said to have a track with Cardi B in the works.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Martin Garrix

Martin Garrix Is Launching a Music Academy to Help New Artists

The program will offer masterclasses from Garrix himself, among other initiatives designed to equip young artists with tools to navigate the music industry.


Here Are the Best Spotify Wrapped Memes of 2022

Let's laugh away all the tracking we let this giant tech company get away with this year.

EDC Vegas 2022_brphotoco-01

Insomniac's Unique Hotel Experience for EDC Las Vegas 2023 Is a "Rave Wonderland"

"Hotel EDC" will take over Resorts World’s Las Vegas Hilton next spring.

Marshmello's Joytime III is slated for release July 3rd, 2019.




A photo of DJ/producer Marshmello (real name Christopher Comstock) pointing with a mic in his hand during a performance.

Marshmello Reveals that New Music from Joytime III is on the Way

Marshmello is getting ready to share music from his third album.

Marshmello and TYNAN

Marshmello Teases Bass Collab with TYNAN Off Upcoming Joytime III Album

Marshmello and TYNAN have begun to tease their heavy new collaboration.


Marshmello's Mobile Game Features New Music From Joytime III

Fans of Marshmello can hear his new album via this game.

A color photo of Denver DJ/producer Illenium (real name Nichlas D. Miller) during a performance.

Illenium Shares Full Tracklist for Upcoming Album, ASCEND

Illenium's next studio-length effort is due out later this month.

Press photo of Marshmello leaning on a reflective surface.

Marshmello Deletes All Posts from His Instagram Account

What could Marshmello have in the works?

A split-screen photo of Marshmello, Flux Pavilion and Elohim.

Marshmello to Premiere Flux Pavilion and Elohim Collab from Upcoming Album

Zane Lowe will premiere the song from Joytime III on Beats 1.

A photo of DJ/producer Marshmello (real name Christopher Comstock) pointing with a mic in his hand during a performance.

Marshmello Announces New Album is Finished

Mello has teased "Joytime IV" into oblivion.