Skip to main content

It's nearly been a month since Ed Sheeran announced his fourth studio-length album, No. 6 Collaborations Project. The singer/songwriter/instrumentalist has now shared the tracklist for the effort, and among the featured artists is none other than Los Angeles DJ/producer Skrillex.

Towards the bottom of a list studded with names of hip-hop and pop mainstays like Stormzy, Cardi B and Justin Bieber was song titled "Way to Break My Heart" featuring Skrillex (real name Sonny Moore). Given his wide creative range, it's hard to expect what form the single may take.

"Way to Break My Heart" will not be the first time Moore and Sheeran's paths have intersected. In 2017, the two made a surprise appearance at Five Roses in Chicago. Moore reportedly played an hour-and-a-half set while Sheeran acted as his hype man.

No. 6 Collaborations Project by Ed Sheeran is due out July 12th, 2019. It remains to be seen whether his Skrillex collaboration will trickle out in the weeks leading up to the full release.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles


The Results Are In: Here Are the Winners of the 2022 Electronic Dance Music Awards

Electronic dance music fans from around the world made their voices heard in deciding who is best-in-class across over two dozen categories.

moore kismet

Listen to Moore Kismet's Debut Album, a Vulnerable Window Into an Elusive Journey to Self-Love

The effervescent "UNIVERSE" showcases the incomparable talents of a dyed-in-the-wool EDM flag-bearer.


Opiuo Drops First Single In Over a Year: Listen to the Stunning "Gravitate"

"Gravitate" marks the first track from Opiuo's highly-anticipated forthcoming album.

Follow Ed Sheeran:





Skrillex | Ed Sheeran

Skrillex and Ed Sheeran Take Over Suburban Pub in Chicago for an Impromptu After Hours Performance

A casual night out at an Irish pub for many in Chicago ends with a 90-minute surprise set by Skrillex and Ed Sheeran! Yup, It happened!!

Ed Sheeran

Industry News Round-Up: Direct License on Facebook, Instagram, and Oculus; Ed Sheeran Gets Sued... Again, & More

Ed Sheeran, Tim McGraw, and Faith Hill get slapped with a lawsuit from Australian musicians Sean Carey and Beau Golden.

ed sheeran

Ed Sheeran's "Bad Habits"—His Most Dance-Driven Track Yet—Came About "By Accident"

Ed Sheeran opened up about the techno influences underpinning his most recent release.

Skrillex Martin Garrix

Martin Garrix Names Skrillex as a Dream Collaborator

"I have no idea what we [would] make and that excites me."

A split-screen image of Los Angeles DJ/producer Skrillex (real name Sonny Moore) and Brazilian emcee Lan (real name Caio Alexandre Cruz).

Lan Says He Has a Total of 3 Skrillex Collabs on the Way

In addition to "Malokera," Lan has teased two features on Skrillex's upcoming album.


Skrillex on Next Album: "A New Chapter has Started and I have So Much More to Say"

Skrillex has taken the time to reinvent his creative process for his upcoming body of work.