The market has spoken and the labels are listening - Asia is hot. With industry titans like Universal Music Group and Sony Music Entertainment recently planting roots in the booming scene of the East, the next to follow suit is renowned Netherlands-based dance label Spinnin' Records. Since forming in 1999, the label has been a guiding force in expanding electronic music across the globe with artists like Oliver Heldens, KSHMR, Afrojack and more. They are now channeling their successful business model into Spinnin' Records Asia

On the topic of the expansion, Spinnin' Records CEO Roger de Graaf said:

"We’re very excited about the launch of Spinnin' Records Asia. This is a region that’s already delivered groundbreaking artists and is currently reshaping the dance and pop music environment with a burst of exciting new acts. We're proud and eager to start working with them, as they’ll surely help take the Spinnin' brand to the next level."

The label will work in conjunction with Warner Music Group, which acquired Spinnin' back in 2017, to sign and promote new artists on a global scale. They plan to work with artists of Asian heritage worldwide to help bring their music to a larger demographic. The first single to debut on Spinnin' Records Asia will come from U.S. DJ duo BEAUZ. The two producers come from Indonesian and Taiwanese heritage. "Feel The Light" is scheduled for release Friday, November 29th. 

Recommended Articles

Monstercat - Compound 2021 (Art)

Monstercat Teams Up With Westwood Recordings for Celebratory 8-Track Compilation

The expansive compilation celebrates the return of Monstercat's annual Vancouver-based Compound event.

steve aoki armin van buuren

Steve Aoki and Armin van Buuren Join Forces for First-Ever Collab, "Music Means Love Forever"

Aoki and van Buuren's anthemic new single arrives via the former's Dim Mak imprint.


AREA21 Announce Debut Album Release Date, Tease First-Ever Performance at Life Is Beautiful

We might see the live show debut of Martin Garrix and Maejor sooner than we thought.

With the rise in electronic music in Asia, there seems no better time than now to make this venture. “We’re seeing a new generation of DJs and producers coming through who are inspiring fans and building scenes that rivals those in Europe and America," says Simon Robinson, president of Warner Music Asia. The label already dipped their toes in Asian water with the collaboration between Sam Feldt and K-pop Star SHAUN on the track "Way Back Home." After celebrating the labels 20th birthday this year, one can only expect more success moving forward. 


Tik Tok:



Tiësto to Judge Spinnin' Records Demo Submission Contest

The winner will have their song released on Spinnin' Records while the runner up will be released on Tiësto's Musical Freedom.

Roger de Graaf & Jorn Heringa - Spinning Records 2019 (20th Anniversary)

Spinnin’ Records Celebrates 20th Birthday with Sander Van Doorn and Other Label Legends

Iconic DJs worldwide wish Spinnin’ Records a Happy 20th Birthday.

Martin Garrix Armani Exchange Fall 2017 Clothing Campaign

Martin Garrix's Management Responds to Ruling on Spinnin' Records Court Appeal

Martin Garrix and his management are setting the record straight.

Spinnin Records

Spinnin' Records Celebrates 20 Million YouTube Subscribers With This Stellar Video

Here's to 10 straight minutes of Dance Music nostalgia for any courtesy Spinnin' Records!


Subtronics Launches New Record Label, Cyclops Recordings

The first "mission" launches this Friday, December 4th.


Alok and Yves V team up to drop "Innocent" Ft. Gavin James on Spinnin' Records [Premiere]

After premiering in Tomorrowland's 2018 Aftermovie, "Innocent" is finally out on Spinnin' Records.

Capture One Session4170 DONE

ARTBAT Launch New Record Label, UPPERGROUND [Exclusive]

ARTBAT will also soon release a new single on the imprint, which they said will release "music that moves you, lets you dance and fills you with emotions."

bear grillz

Bear Grillz Launches New Record Label With Heavy-Hitting "Full Stack 001" Mix [Exclusive]

A mouthwatering 20-track mix precedes Room Service Records' first official compilation release on June 1st.