Skip to main content

South African electronic music fans have more to look forward to next February. Ultra South Africa's organizers have announced the Phase 1 lineup for the 2020 event, revealing six names sure to whet the appetites of those planning to attend. 

Afrojack, Steve Aoki and Dash Berlin are the more main stage-leaning names on the Phase 1 lineup announcement. South African house and techno stalwart Black Coffee is a no-brainer, and Jamie Jones will also represent dance music's more traditional side at the event. Also billed is DJ Snake, a French globe trotter whose versatile style seems to have penetrated to fan bases throughout countless cultures across the globe.

Ultra South Africa is the country's largest festival, having taken place annually since 2014. Previous editions have billed the likes of Armin van Buuren, Hardwell, Skrillex and David Guetta.

Ultra South Africa will take place on February 28th and 29th, 2020. For more information, visit the event website.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

don diablo airbeat one

Airbeat One Unveils Huge 2022 Lineup With Charlotte de Witte, DJ Snake, Tiësto, More

One of Europe’s largest electronic dance music festivals, Airbeat One is returning in a big way after a two-year hiatus.


The Results Are In: Here Are the Winners of the 2022 Electronic Dance Music Awards

Electronic dance music fans from around the world made their voices heard in deciding who is best-in-class across over two dozen categories.

moore kismet

Listen to Moore Kismet's Debut Album, a Vulnerable Window Into an Elusive Journey to Self-Love

The effervescent "UNIVERSE" showcases the incomparable talents of a dyed-in-the-wool EDM flag-bearer.

H/T: EDMTunes

Follow Ultra South Africa:



ultra australia

Ultra Australia Announce Phase 1 of 2020 Lineup

DJ Snake, Eric Prydz, Zedd, and more top the bill for 2020.

Ultra Music Festival 2019 - Carl Cox RESISTANCE Megastructure

Ultra Music Festival Drops Phase 1 RESISTANCE Lineup for 2020

Ultra's house and techno brand just announced a major chunk of headliners.

Ultra Music Festival courtesy of Rukes

Kygo, Malaa B2B DJ Snake and More on Ultra's 2020 Phase 2 Lineup

Ultra Music Festival has unveiled the Phase 2 lineup for its 2020 event.

Ultra Europe 2018

Ultra Europe Announces 2020 Phase 1 Lineup

The festival will return to Split, Croatia July 12th-14th.

A photo from the 2018 edition of Ultra Europe in Split, Croatia.

Phase 3 Lineup Announced for the 2019 Edition of Ultra Europe

The Chainsmokers, Rezz and more have been added to this year's Ultra Europe roster.


Morocco's Oasis Festival Returns with Star-Studded Phase 1 Lineup

Dizzying acts like Solomun, Black Coffee, Ben UFO, Honey Dijon, and more top the bill.


Full Lineup Announced for Forbidden Kingdom Music Festival 2020

Excision, Rezz, Liquid Stranger and more are on the bill.


Ultra Music Festival Reveals Phase 1 of 2020 Lineup

Flume, Major Lazer, Gesaffelstein and Zedd top the bill.